Bentwood Fitzroy

IMG_4339-2

A welcome back home to Melbourne means rainy weather and heat wave within the week. Bentwood cafe definitely helped me survive the heat with their amazingly cooling mango smoothie. I always like to start the day with a savoury dish and their “Brunch Bowl” was calling out my name. It was served with warm kale, quinoa, cashew basil pesto, cherry tomatoes, haloumi, a poached egg, avocado, hemp seeds, yoghurt, pita chips and I added extra salmon. Only Bentwood and fam could make a salad so delicious, it was like a party of flavours in my mouth. The pita chips was the perfect topping for crispy texture.

Being a typical boy, my boyfriend wanted something packed with meaty protein and he chose the Eggs Benny which was served with braised beef cheek, watercress, poached eggs, jalapeno hollandaise on sweet potato waffles. I could not just stare at the dish, so I stole a bite of everything. I love their modern rendition of a classic Eggs Benedict by changing the carbs with waffles and adding jalapeno to the sauce. I would say this is one of their must-try signature dishes along with the hotcakes for dessert which not only taste great but also look amazing with all the colours of the toppings and condiments, perfect for your feed.

DSCF5847

IMG_4298-2

DSCF5859

DSCF5855

DSCF5850

DSCF5839-2

DSCF5858

Bentwood Fitzroy

237 Napier Street
Fitzroy, VIC

Bentwood Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

xoxo

Leave a comment